Skip to main content

We are pleased to announce that CO₂ Value Europe Board has recently elected its new Chair and Vice-Chairs.

Our new Chair Walter Eevers is the Director of Research and Development at VITO, the Flemish Institute for Technological Research. Walter is also Visiting Professor of Polymer Chemistry at the University of Antwerp and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of EnergyVille, a collaboration between KU Leuven, VITO, Imec, and UHasselt focusing on sustainable energy and intelligent energy systems.

Our new Vice-Chair is Rose de Lannoy is the Manager of Public Affairs in the Business Unit Hydrogen at ENGIE, a French multinational utility company, which operates in the field of energy. Rose has a deep understanding of GHG markets as she participated in the design of the European Emissions trading scheme and steered the implementation of CO2 markets (international and European) within the utility group.

Our Vice-Chair Karl Hauptmeier, is Managing Director at Norsk e-Fuel, a Norwegian company producing renewable aviation fuel. Karl has gathered interdisciplinary experiences while working with the International Energy Agency in Paris and McKinsey & Company in Hamburg. In his previous role, Karl was Senior Product Manager for Electrolysis at Sunfire GmbH, a world-leading industrial electrolysis company. 

Our new Board is also composed of our new Treasurer Philippe Larretche, Strategy and Innovation Development Director at VeoliaDr. Stefanie Kesting, Managing Director at NEUMAN & ESSER (NEA GROUP)Christoph Beuttler, Chief Climate Policy Office at ClimeworksGreg Archer, European Policy Director at LanzaTech, and Emeric SARRON, Chief Technology Officer at Carbon Recycling International.

We very much look forward to sharing insights and new ideas with such a high-profile and multidisciplinary Board, considering our association’s development in the coming years.